Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on different factors.

Every one like to be happy in their being and working towards to gain that. Some claims that it is directly linked to economic success, whereas others believe that it is associated with other factors such as having good health, helping others and so on. In my opinion, it depends on many factors, not just money. This essay will discuss both the views in detail and present my arguments to support my view. Firstly, Nowadays, many people are working hard to obtain a good position and compare with others, as per them satisfaction attached to success and feel delighted. In other words, big house, luxury car or an expensive trip brings enjoyment. In addition, it is irrefutable that most of the happiness can buy through money, even to buy a bottle of water we need to pay. For example, why people are unhappy with their life? Because they don’t have enough cash to buy whatever they desire. So economic success is directly linked to their Joy and brings good cheer to their existence. On the other hand, many find the joy in other things, such as spending valuable time with family, helping others, posing a good health. Mean to say despite of having a good bank balance some won’t be having a peaceful life. For example, Steve Job, founder of Apple, even though he had a remarkable social status, hefty bank balance, he couldn’t survive with Cancer. Therefore, it is important have love, care and wonderful health to be happy. To conclude, it is not just a social status, wealth which brings meaning to our life, many aspects contribute to this. It varies from person to person, but just by having material things one cannot be happy, the combination of all factors can bring a well-being.