Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Life is impossible without friends. But, it is debatable that either you find such friends who are aligned with your mental approach or those who sometimes contradict you. I personally belief that contradicting friends are the best friends, This essay will discuss this idea, using the examples of Oxford University research and Times Magazine survey to demonstrate points and support claims. On the one hand, some people believe that if you want to live your life stress free, you find such people who agree with your beliefs and ideas. Because, if you find such friends you will not face debates in your life, which will let you down. Furthermore, you will feel more balanced in life. For example, Oxford University in 2015 researched that finding friends of same nature will reduce the chances of heart attack. So from this example, it is clear that having the company of that person who agrees with you in every sphere of life will keep you healthy and fit. On the other hand, some people think that the debatable friends are important in life. As, you can't predict your actions that either they are right or wrong. Additionally, the company of friends who criticize when required will sometimes open new horizons of knowledge. Similarly, a survey of Time Magazine suggests the same story that people who love the company of contradicting friends becomes good researcher. So from this example, it is clear that it is important in life that we have some friends who disagree with us when we are not on right track. To conclude, it’s good that your friends agree with all your opinions, but this sometimes derail you. So in order to avoid such complications, it’s better to find friends who sometimes debate with us when we are not on right track.