Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

The contentious argument that whether parents should buy plenty of playthings for their kids or not ignites a heated debate among many segments of the society. In order to cultivate intellectual development in a child, parents bought them the toys so that they can play with them and learn problem solving skills. In this essay, I will illustrate both merits and demerits of buying plenty of toys for the young once. On one hand, there are humongous benefits of playing with toys. They tend to pace up cognitive development and make it more effective at an earlier age. The best toys engage children sense, spark imagination and enhance their physiological developments. For example, Lego blocks help off springs to learn basic alphabets and even numbers before they go to school. Various computer games and puzzles are meant to nurture mental abilities of the kids. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages as well. The main peril is that children became introvert. They create their own virtual world where they kept themselves busy and isolates from the family, peers and the rest of the world. This behaviour has incessant deteriorating impacts on their social life and creates confidence and communication deficiencies. Furthermore, a wide verity of toys grows them greedy and develops conformist mentality in them so they require more and more toys at any cost before they could properly utilize the old once. After considering the range of arguments, one can see that there are both pros and cons of spending large sums of money on having an enormous amount of toys for toddlers, but in my opinion the pros simple out weight’s the cons.