Some parents believe that watching and playing computer games should be limited and substituted by reading books.

Education is now one of the most controversial issues that people like debating about. Thus, every parents are caring about how to educate their children. It is considered by some parents that parents should prohibit children from playing games in order to study or read books. However, I don' t agree about this opinion. To begin with, as the game industry have been progressing, numerous games have been appearing increasingly. Therefore, plenty of children are interested in games, and it is true that they spend tons of time to play games. Nevertheless, I believe that parents don' t have to block children from playing games. Because, they can relieve stress by playing games. Furthermore, playing games can help to make a good friendship with friends. In addition, a number of people are working in game company these days, because the industry of game have improved significantly. A lot of professional gamers got popular and famous nowadays. Playing games may be another opportunity for children. Meanwhile, some parents believe that most games exert a negative influence on children, because they lost their time to study or read books by playing games. Playing games for a long time may generate health problem. For example, there was a person who died cause of playing games for a long time in Korea. For that reason, my parents also prevented me from enjoying games, when i was a kid. Besides, there are a huge amount of violent games that exert a negative effect on children, such as shooting games, battle games. In conclusion, although it is argued by some parents that parents should prohibit children from playing games, I totally disagree about their opinion. Because, I believe that it is too old-fashion opinion, and game industry are progressing more and more as time goes by. Moreover, if children have a good ability at playing games, it may be good opportunity to become a famous professional gamer. Hence, in my opinion, thinking that playing games is always bad is too old-fashion opinion.