Some parents believe that children should not waste time by reading entertainment books, but instead they should spend time to read educational books only. What is your opinion about this?

It is a common fact that more people are migrating from developing nations to developed ones in order to seek for a better living environment for their children. Some people support that their decisions will benefit their children's growth; while, others believe that new living environments will bring drawbacks for their children. The essay will discuss the both views and presents my support to the former view. To begin with, moving to a rich nation will provide a high quality of life for children. Moreover, harmonious communities, better educational resources, clean living environment with close-zero pollutions, and universal health care system in rich countries will benefit in children's development as well. For example, Chinese immigrants in Canada provide a safer environment for their children to grow well there. At least, in the current moment, their children are living in a society without being threatened by corona viruses. Their children have much happier lives in schools without facing extremely heavy study tasks as those in China. On the other hand, some people believe that relocating to an unfamiliar nation will bring negative impacts on the young newcomers. They will encounter with culture shocks, language barriers, different climates, lack of peers and social life etc. In addition, an unfamiliar living environment also will have a detrimental impact on their cognitive capacity. Finally, they may suffer from psychological issues, such as depression or anxiety, due to inadequate supports from their communities or their parents who are also facing the similar conditions as well. In conclusion, I personally opine that emigration to rich countries will benefit the younger generation due to a better living environment. However,  relocation will create challenges for children due to above reasons. Therefore, in order to prevent the drawbacks,  parents should involve their children make the decision and start to prepare ahead, such as learning a new language, a new culture etc. before their movement