Some parents are worried about the increasing level of violence on TV, videos games & other types of entertainment for children’s leisure. How does this affect children? How do you think the problem can be tackled?

Indeed, proliferation of violent content in a free time entertainment modes of kids, becomes a major concern for guardians. Though, this trend promotes aggressive behavior as well as fearless attitude amid kids, it can be better tackled by parental control along with engaging them in other productive activities. Admittedly, playing wide range of furious games on electronic mediums, results in psychological disturbance. While confronting such content, immature minds engulfed by hostile thoughts like revenge, superiority, which turns them to belligerent personality. To exemplify, availability of threatening options: stabbing, kicking, killing in mostly child centered programs, leads them towards illicit actions. Apart from this, Imitation of Superficial heroes who performs hazardous stunts, is also life threatening activity which children follow. Even, to develop their supremacy in society; fighting, disrespecting, becomes a common trait of their behavior. Thus, vicious content should be prohibited from kids channels. However, To combat with this menace, considerable observation of kids is required. Parents must be vigilant, closely monitor while their kids are playing video games and watching movies. Apart from this, If tv channels are locked, elders can be easily acknowledged about the kind of content, children prefer. Another effective methodology to deal this is engaging them in worthwhile deeds. Promotion of both social, physical skills assist to yield optimistic consequences. Therefore, parents' productive measures aid to avoid deterioration impacts of technology. To conclude, I believe, advanced free time tools of children causes negative impact on their deportment. Close scrutiny of elders along with adoption of alluring strategies should bring fruitful consequences.