A lot of money is spent on repairing old buildings. Instead of repairing old buildings that money should be spent on knocking down old buildings and building new one.

Ancient architecture has become a thing of the past, we are the generation that has witnessed the transformation from conventional methods of construction method to prefabricated streets and till the recent development of 3-D printed buildings. Although development infrastructure and building is costly and time consuming: These efforts can be justified only based on the cost benefit ratio it provides. Therefore, i partially agree, as it would be a better option to renovate old buildings and use them if they fulfil the prerequisites. Firstly, let us compare the quality of the architecture what our ancestors were able to create and what best we can produce today. One of the best examples would be the comparison of the Akshardam Temple at Delhi, which was constructed in the last decade to any ancient palaces or temples. Although the intention behind the construction of Akshardam Temple is to build a magnificent temple repairing the ancient architecture by using the modern technology, but the result of these good efforts is no match to any of those magnificent ancient temples or palaces, which have lasted for many centuries. Many of the older buildings in the northern part of India, namely Rajasthan, Agra, Delhi etc. Been renovated and transformed into restaurants and hotels. This has rejuvenated the look of the building and retained the essence of ancient architecture, thus resulting in a unique luxury experience for the quests who visit the place. Secondly, let us weigh the cost and time that goes into both these efforts, however this would be a subjective analysis considering the structural stability of the building, but considering otherwise; definitely, repairing and renovating the existing buildings would be a cost effective option with the added advantage of the unwanted experience it would provide for its users. Time of construction would again be a subjected discussion considering the technology being used for demolition and construction of new buildings. To conclude, renovation of existing buildings would make life easier if the required prerequisites can be met by doing so or else the only available option would be to demolish and rebuild irrespective of the cost of construction.