Some people belive that no one should be allowed to continue working after the age of 65. However, others say there shouldn't be a limitation on age and anyone should be allowed to work regardless of their age.

Setting a retirement age has always been a debatable issue. While some opine that individuals after reaching the age of 65 years should be restrained from working, others believe that such restriction is useless, and hence, should not be imposed. This essay will discuss both views and will argue in a favour that restriction associated with age is impractical as it will restrict the most knowledgeable and productive employees of the organisation, from performing their duties. It is clear that employees working after the retirement age is beneficial for the organisation as they have invaluable work experience that can be helpful in increasing the productivity and profits. This is to say, older people have inculcated various skills, knowledge and understanding by working for several years in a company, thus, they can provide with optimal decisions in various fields. Moreover, they perform their duties with full commitment loyalty. Hence, will perform their duties efficiently and effectively. To elucidate, a recent study done by The Times showed that organisations are successful, if more than 80 percent of their employees more than 65 years of age. However, some disagree with this notion and believe that companies should have the policy to retire people above the age of 65 as they suffer from various health issues. In other words, older people have health problems, such as diabetes, osteoporosis, joint pains and blood pressure, which restrict them from performing their tasks actively and efficaciously. Thus, they are considered as a liability to a company. Hence, they should discontinue working after retirement age. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The New York Times showed that more than 80 percent of management staff state that older people should be retired from the company. To conclude, while the benefit of working in older age is a positive trend as they are an asset to company with their boundless erudition, while some still feel that they should not be allowed to work as they suffer from physical problems. However, I vehemently agree that people above the age of 65 must be authorized to work because of their level of understanding and expertise which is rewarding and fruitful for companies.