Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services. with this statement?

Many adults believe that arts are essentials for our life, others argue that arts, such as music and painting, are a waste of money, and therefore authorities should allocate this money on public services. I hold the view that this social thinking is a positive development because of the lack of public services in the society, such as health and education services. To start with, some people and I are of the belief that spending money on arts are a waste of money. In other words, arts and music should be funded by private companies because it may be considered as a profit organization, and therefore to contribute positively in the society authorities could encourage individuals to participate in both arts and music. According to a survey conducted by The Times news, almost 60% of overall arts and music media provided by private organizations which are made by private business. It may be assumed that spending money by government on this sector of the society is a waste of money. In addition to this, government should spend money on public services. To illustrate more, public services, such as health and education, these things determine the quality of life that most of us have. For instance, in the developing countries, the government should allocate more resources on health to improve the health system. If the government does not spend enough money on hospitals, the health of our society may decline; government at the end is responsible to provide better health service for all members of the society. Hence, government must spend a large part of its budget on public services rather than arts or music. To conclude, although there is an argue on spending money either on arts and music or on public services, it depends on the progress of the nation. In my opinion, in developing countries, authorities should spend a large part of its budget on public services to rather that spending on arts and music.