Some parent buy their children large number of toys. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice

Toys always make a child happy, and a parent wants to live that experience repeatedly. As a result of that, many children end up with a large number of toys. In this essay, I will potray the role such collection of toys can have on a child's development while analyzing their impact on social interaction. On the one hand, an almirah full of toys gives a child numerous choices in developing his skills. This is because most toys are designed to challenge and enhance a kid's mental as well as physical abilities. For example, Yo-Yo is a popular toy, and its popularity can be associated with the unique movement that amuses a child, in addition to sharpening his focus. Therefore, a youngster with a room full of toys can play with a focus enhancing toy in the morning and physically demanding one in the afternoon. This usually results in better growth of children. The goodness of having a large number of toys is often undermined by the limitations they impose on young ones. As most of the toys are meant to be played alone by a child, they result in minimization of social interactions in a youngster's life. To illustrate, a study undertaken by one of the biggest daycare centres reveals that around 70% of the children living in modern Indian cities interact for less than 7 hours a week with their peers. Alternatively, if such children do not get plenty of toys to play with, many of them would socialize more, thereby increasing their probability of future success. To conclude, having a significant number of toys can be beneficial for a child's development, but it may come at the expense of peer bonding.