Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women? What is your opinion on that? Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

If you look around, you would notice that out of all the high ranking positions that are available, the men seem to occupy the majority of them. Some sections of the society argue that the elected state should introduce a law favoring the women to hold higher positions. I strongly agree with this statement. The following essay will focus on the causes supporting my argument. The primary reasons are the abolition of patriarchy and the promotion of the female representation. Firstly, since the advent, a society has always been dominated by the males. The women are looked down upon and incapable of leading. Thus, if the bureaucracy ensures a place for ladies in the power structure, it would help the women to rise. For example, a study by the Columbia Univeristy shows that approximately 61% of the highest paying jobs are occupied by the men. If the state reserves some positions for the females; it would directly translate into empowerment of the other gender. Secondly, the augmentation of the feminine point of view. Most of the products in the market focus on the views of a male. They cater to just the rugged sex. If a woman is a part of the decision making process, it would allow aan alternate approach to be included. Thus, it would mean a wider target audience. Another example is of an independent study showing that a staggering 67% of women feel a disconnect with the goods in the market. In such a situation, if some positions have a woman only reservation, it would mean inculcating her views and therefore, translate into an increase in the company's profit. In conclusion, I firmly believe in the fact that given the central authorities intervene and push for the women population to be a part of the forefront, this would ensure the end of the redundant practice of male superiority and give a chance to a variety of women to be represented on a higher level.