Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable.

Attending lectures and studying online is the new trend as it is cost effective and less stressful. While some individuals think that the class-room way of learning cannot be replaced by online-learning. In my opinion, the latter is the case as e-learning will gradually phase out all  forms of face-to-face learning. On the one hand, traditional education is believed to be irreplaceable as this way ensures physical contact with the teacher. People believe this method cannot be phased out as e-learning requires strong internet connectivity and good light unlike traditional method which requires the presence of the teachers and the students. It is said that the best way of learning is via one on one with the lecturers and this method provides the opportunity for it. With this form of teaching, He will be able to see if the student is following attentively, questions can be easily asked and suggestions raised. For Instance, In a recent survey carried out by the pupils of York school, it was agreed by the majority of the students that seeing the tutor physically while being taught improved their self confidence and made them feel much more safe with their tutor thus the advocate for this method. Conversely, e-learning is being widely acceptable as this is fast, cheap and have the ability to reach millions at the same time. With this method, people can connect at different places however at a minimal internet costs. Most schools are gradually resulting in this mode as it saves travel time for the teacher and student. For example, It was widely reported by the new york times that about three universities have added online certificates and learning to their mode of study as pupils can now learn courses online from any part of the world and receive their certificate at the end. In my view, I believe this method is the best as it is of benefit to both the university and the students. The institution can gain more income having variety of overseas students and the students are less bothered with the relocation costs. In conclusion, the world is a global village changing daily and everyone moving along with the change. With this in mind, in the nearest future the classroom form of learning will be phased out totally.