Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantage for charging for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Most museums bill people before they could be granted access but others admit without any charge. Although, this pattern has its own demerit, I believe that the merit outweighs the setbacks because of the administrative cost of running the museum as well as the personal motivation for the visitors. On the one hand, one of the benefits of granting entrance into the museum at a price is to ensure a continuous influx of fund into the organization account to ensure the proper maintenance of every part of the museum. For example, money is needed to introduce innovative ideas such as a central viewing device that displays every part of the museum to any visitor who comes into the reception. This improves the quality of service in the museum. Furthermore, having to pay for a particular service serves as a form of encouragement to humans. Just as the popular adage says, you value what you pay for better than what you get freely. Thus revealing the merit of admitting people into the museum at an amount. On the other hand, the demerit for collecting admittance fee from people visiting the museum is that it will reduce the number of people who come into the place especially because they lack the required passage amount. To illustrate, the new mini museum at the University of Ibadan, Nigeria has an average daily attendance of over 800 visitors because entry is free while the State museum at the capital city records just about 150 people per day because of the expensive outlay for access. Thus displaying this act as disadvantageous to the use of the museum. In conclusion, it is agreed that the benefit of allowing people into the museum at a price outweighs the consequence given the importance of fund in administrating the museum as well as a personal motivation for the tourists.