Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

A lot of different organizations and companies want their employees to dress adequately above any other requirement, while others prefer their workers to do their job well rather than ensuring they dress well enough. In my opinion, I agree that in some specific work positions the appearance can make a huge difference and be significant, however, I also believe that work should be valued according to other kind of factors. On one hand, there’s a lot of work where the physical appearance of the worker is one of the most important things when it comes to value their jobs. Especially those kinds of jobs where the worker is exposed to the public’s eyes and where the presence of customers is high, the way that person looks is one of the main keys to success. One of the most common and controversial examples we have is that concerning the model industry. For companies around this type of industry the number of sells a product can have it depends on how good a model looks, so, for this reason their physical appearance is the one and only important thing. On the other hand, in the most of the work places the appearance of their workers is just one of the many points a person has to have in order to be well considered. Companies use to value the way a person performs their work. For example, when it comes to doctors, the way they look may be an important point, but isn’t the most significant one to be considered when they are valued for their work. Finally, the fact of a company deciding whether it’s crucial or not, that their employees have a good appearance it depends on the company’s aim to sell. While in some jobs such as publicity companies and model industry the appearance is more valued in other’s appearance is not even taken into consideration among their employees. In conclusion, I believe that despite for some jobs the seeming of a person may be more important in order to work property than in other jobs, skills such as intelligence, determination or leadership should be equally valued.