Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Many people claim that companies employee has to dress nicely where as other believes work quality should be taken into consideration rather than dressing. The following essay will further elaborate both the sides and draw a plausible conclusion. There is no denying that dressing smartly improves the confidence level of an employee. In other words, good clothes/uniform build up a own confidence. For an industry who frequently interact with clients, while presentation or marketing of product an employee looks presentable in front of customers and the smart clothing increases the his confidence as a result he able to deliver nicely in the presentation. Moreover, certain clothes of an organization / formal clothes indicates the status of an organization in the market. Nowadays, smart clothing shows a person's personality, while in the meetings this smart appearance attracts the customer's or the other party's attention and builds the good image their the organization. This help for a company to improve their status in the industries. On the other hand, many people believe that work quality, productivity, creativity of an employee should be valued first. In addition the employee should have the skills and knowledge that will help the company. The employee must have certain level skills as per his designation so it will lead to company growth. Furthermore, no dress restrictions improves the employee relationships to some extent. As level of an employee in an organization can be judged by their certain dressing subsequently it creates partiality among all employees. No restriction for dressing will improve the bond among all people of the company. For instance, a service providing employee interacting with a customer allows customers to feel the employee just as a normal human being as their friend instead of feeling any burden. This builds a bond between organization and customer and consequently customer stays loyal to one company. Thus considering all the points, I believe that creativity should be valued first because of employees knowledge and talent results industries growth and then smart dressing should be second priority to improve the status in the market