Some parent believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life.

Learning mathematics at school has become a topic of debate among parents, While some parents believe that teaching mathematics at the school is unnecessary. Other parents believe that it is essential. This essay will discuss the perspective of both sides in depth. There are a number of parents who believe that school should remove the mathematics from academics because it is an unimportant subject. They have reason to believe that, Mathematics is no longer needed as a human skill because it is typically done by computers. For example, there are different type of computer programs like Microsoft Excel, which can solve complex mathematical equations in few seconds. Because of the above reason, parents believe that their children should not learn mathematics at the school. Various parents also think that knowledge of mathematics is important as it clears the fundamentals. It also helps an individual in the various paths of life and also helps to stay sharp and focused. For instance, a person a math might be able to compute numbers easily which will eventually help him in decision making. As per the above, this particular set of parents believes that mathematics has a great impact on one's life. Parents are concerned about their children and they tend to believe in various aspects related to school curriculum and definitely mathematics is an important topic. Various parents are in favour of mathematics are a subject, whereas some think that it is not important. This essay discussed various aspects, why math should be part of school curriculum and why it should not be part of the curriculum.