Most of the children these days are spending there time playing computer games and spend less time playing outside sports. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development.

In recent times, children tend to spend more tune indulging in digital based games and spend less pace playing outdoor sporting activities. Although, it happens because, they have little or no space for outdoor sports, which, should be seen as an adverse development because it is detrimental to their fitness A growing number of children are now lazy, preferring to spend the bulk of space on computer games. One reason for this is that they are not motivated to get involved in outdoor games because they feel the activities is strenuous, and will tend to utilize their moment engaging in less stressful acts like analog games which require little or no energy, and makes them creative. For example, the researchers of a study hypothesized that playing video games help to stimulate the brain, gives a child's sense of competence. Therefore, due to loss of interest, children resort to computer games. Children dedicating most of their time in video games have negative consequences as it affects their health. This is because, physical activity is an essential requirement for healthy living, considering the fact that it helps to burn fat and reducing the risk if coming down with hypertension and lack of it as seen in people living sedentary lifestyles. For instance, obesity has been found to be prevalent in people, especially children who do not take part in the exercise. Therefore, engaging in physical activity is paramount in living a healthy life. In conclusion, children increasingly prefer computer games to engaging in outdoor games. This essay discussed that a lack of interest is a major reason for this and the essay also indicated that the pattern has a detrimental effect on their health, therefore children should be encouraged to get involved in health.