Some organization believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance

Workplace environments have undergone a huge transformation in terms of gender, working style and working requirements. In such places, few organizations advise employers to dress attractively, while some give priority to the productivity. This essay will further discuss on both the arguments and support clean dressing sense giving a valid reason. Few organizations value quality over looks because productivity is their major requirement. In an IT firm, for example, the interview filtering process is purely based on communication and technical skills rather than the dressing sense. Companies appoint people based on skills, for a skilled workforce is the deciding factor for a company's turnover. To elaborate, the ones who are working individually, without much interaction with others, are those whose task achievement is all that matters to the establishments, but not how they look. Since for such businesses profits are vital, quality supersedes appearance for them. In contrast, others, myself included, believe that dressing smartly is essential to keep the working place lively. Schools, for instance, ask teachers and students to turn up smartly for an active teaching-learning experience. If a person is wearing a crisply ironed clothes, his or her self confidence will definitely be more than the one who is not, and with such feeling an individual is always up on toes. Every employee on the work floor will be energized provided they follow the same practice which would certainly create an energetic atmosphere. Appearance is justified for such organisations as it clearly ensures a vibrant workspace. From the above debate, the conclusion can be drawn that based on the type of work organisations tailor rules. A work which involves, no communication with clients give importance to daily working tasks, yet I believe, despite the nature of employment since good attire boosts self-esteem, dressing properly should be recommended.