Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

It is considered by some employers that dressing properly is a necessity of their staff, while others focus more on work results than their workers’ looks. From my personal perspective, wearing formal clothes is essential for those with client-faced roles, but not for back-end office workers. On the one hand, a lot of firms are strict with their employees’ appearance due to the fact that they represent the face of the companies. Thus, if the workers dress appropriately, it could increase the companies’ credibility, and this in turn impacts profitability. Consequently, these hiring management teams are more concerned with other aspects of the individual, such as their work ethic rather than the clothes they wear. On the other hand, what matters more to some organizations is the performance of their staff and how well their tasks are done. Thus, these companies do not pay attention to the clothing their employees decide to wear in the workplace. In addition, some may even think that their workers should spend time on improving job qualities rather than dressing up. The reason is that a companies’ earnings are mainly from the outcome of an individual work-related results. Finally, in my opinion, it depends on the position of the individuals. are into state whether they ought to have worked-suitable fittings or not. For instance, salespersons need to face customers as a tactic to sell effectively, so such occupation may require their employees to wear formal clothes since they reflect the image of their company. In contrast, most programmers are office-based, and companies which only take their work quality into account. To conclude, different types of job roles are related to workers’ dressing styles. Client-experienced positions would need to dress up because they are company representatives, but backend office workers should concentrate more on good work performance.