Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

It is considered by some companies that it is better for their staffs to wear cleaverly, while there are some that believe that the well performace of their work plays a geater role. This essay discusses both side of this contentious argument and then I will give my own perspectiive. The main reason why some companies set certain dress code policy for their employees is because they want to increase or at least maintain the productive and efficient of their staffs. For example, people who work as nurses or street swipers, it would be very difficult and unconvenient for them to do jobs if they wear mini skirts or something too formal. In addition, another reason to support this view is related to the positive image of a company or a position. First image plays an essentional role for some companies or job poistions, for instance, when people choose a luxury hotel as an accommodation for the hoilday, they would not want to see receptionists wearing casual uniform, they expect the staffs wearing something more formal to show the high quality of service. For people who argue that the working quality of their employees is the only thing that matter is because they do not have to face their customers directly. To illustrate this, if some people who work in IT industry such as Google or IBM, the only thing that their boss or managers care is related to their creativity or if they can fix or repair customers problems which are normally related to the sofeware or machines. Moreover, for people who work in the fasion industry, to boost their creativity on designing clothes or items, wearing what ever they want is a way to help they to stimulate their extraordinary ideas. In conclusion, both sides of views have their own merits; however, on balance, I personaly value that the it is more important to wear cleaverly when people do their jobs. In my opinion, wear smartly is basic sense to respect your own job and with this positive attiute, your performance of work would not too low.