Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

There are various museums and galleries who charge the entry fee while there are others who did not charge anything. Both have there own pros and cons, in case of entry ticket there will be a minimum or selected people who enter the museums and galleries alongwith that people can enjoy more while embrassing the art or scluptures. Whereas on the otherside by not charging any money mueseums and art galleries expect a great footfall and the chances of sale of art works are high. I personally agree that benefits of charging entrance fee outweigh the drawbacks. To start with, the events which invloves cost can only be bear by those who are truly interested in the ocassion or place, moreover it also ignore the unnecessary people. To exemplify, Art is understood by the limited people and it is a niche market and art of renowned artist were diplayed, so by charging reasonable management fee helps to attract the crowd with the specific mind set. Furthermore, museums and art galleries are the souce of learning and inspiration and it should be valued by the people who visit such places by charging nominal fee can help them to use those funds for maintenance expenditure. For example: In delhi there is a Doll and rail mueseums who charge fee which is economical and can be borne by anyone, the management use that money for maintaining the objects and building. However, there are mueseums and art galleries who did not charge any fee which helps them attract alot of crowd results in promoting the artist and the galleries at an alarming rate. For example, more and more people visit the place will definetly communicate and shre their experience with others which help in branding and promotion. In addition to this, by not charging any fee it can be affordable for all class of people which gives the sense on equality. For instance, the children who are from the below poverty line family can also explore and learn from the mueseums like science mueseums. To conclude and in my opinion, everything has its value so charging a fee to enter certain palces like these is fair and valid. Definitely the advantages outweigh the disavantages because only limited people having same interest can enter and communicate and with collection of amount the maintenance of the scluptures, building, and art work can be done.