Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views that what kinds of choice student should have for choosing their study subjects in university. While some believe that subjects should be chosen by future oriented, I believe that student should be able to study whatever they want. There are various reasons why people think that students should only study some specific subjects than their desired one. Subjects like engineering, medical, pharmacy, and information technology have great career in the future, they may assert it. From my personal perspective, it can be argued that these courses may provide them more opportunities, better salaries, career progression, and therefore an improved quality of life for students who take them. For societal level, by forcing to study selected university course may lead to country’s economy; government should take steps which fields have gaps between knowledge and skills. Finally, government can be able to fulfill the requirements for running their economical wheel. In spite of these arguments, I believe that students should be free to choose which subject they would like to study for their future. In my opinion, if students can study their prospected subjects, society will receive more benefits from this fact. Besides, nobody can predict which subjects will give more value in future. Furthermore, employers always looking for a creative executive than average minded people. Without any delay, I can say that students must do better, if they can continue study in their passionate subjects. In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for universities just only focus on most useful subjects, I wholeheartedly believe that current systems is far way better than compulsory one.