Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

It is generally argued that parent can make their own decision of immunizing their children or not immunizing children from deadly diseases. In this view, Childhood vaccines or immunizations can seem overwhelming with parent. From my perspective, it must not to optional and all children are obligated to vaccinate. This essay will discuss the benefits of vaccine injection and the major of vaccine in society. Parents want to do everything possible to make sure their children are healthy and protected from preventable diseases. Vaccinations not only protect children from fatal diseases, such as polio, chickenpox, and diphtheria, but they also keep other children safe by eliminating or greatly decreasing dangerous diseases that used to spread from child to child. For instance, according to Ph. D. Vivian Chou, Rubella had a massive number of people who were infected in 1969. However, the number is dropdown dramatically after the licensing of the rubella vaccine. As a society, it is important to protect human from deadly diseases. The more people who are vaccinated, the fewer opportunities a disease has spread. While vaccines are very effective at preventing disease, no medication is 100% effective. Fortunately, most people who get vaccinated do get full protection from disease. However, a very small percentage of people who are vaccinated may not get full immunity from the vaccine and may still be vulnerable if exposed to disease. On the other hand, some anti-vaccinationist believe in the immune system and natural remedies. For example, In China, there are many villages are following the natural medicines to cure illnesses. In summary, vaccination should be compulsory for all children and government should enforce a new policy to support vaccine injection.