Some individuals feel that working from home, while of benefit to employees, is actually a drawback for employers.

It goes without saying that nowadays with the advancement of contemporary technology it has become possible for the people to carry out their work from home. Therefore, there is a debate among individuals about the negative and positive sides of this tendency on supervisor and subordinates’ performance. I agree with the idea that although remote jobs benefit the workforce with their expenses, employers lose the chance of controlling the staff and improving their efficiency. On the one hand, there are several advantageous factors of working from home that can be enlisted for the labour force. Firstly, by carrying out their tasks and duties from the place they live in employees can curb their transport expenses and reduce the stress level significantly. Without a doubt, not having to pay the transportation fees or waste most of their time on traffic, individuals can have an opportunity to allocate more time to their jobs. Secondly, remote jobs accommodate the workers with a far more flexible and comfortable working environment than the traditional ones. To put it more simply, possessing such a convenient working space, employed people can eliminate certain restrictions that are relevant to jobs and this by no means could transform the work from being a burden to an enjoyment. On the other hand, if the above mentioned situation were to occur, it would put the employers in a disadvantageous position. As a consequence of the distant working, proprietors could face a difficulty when attempting to control the works of their subordinates. Not having a chance to manage the duties of the workers could bring about detrimental occasions and raise the risk of bankruptcy and failure for the business or company. Furthermore, carrying out their tasks from home, employed individuals are able to create a comfortable workplace with complete freedom and nearly no limitations. That is to say, owning this kind of independency could prevent the workforce from being time and cost efficient and also miss the deadlines that were set for them. To summarize, work from home might be beneficial for employees as they could save a lot on money and time, and at the same time create a convenient environment at their home. Nonetheless, considering the fact that supervisors could lose the ability to monitor or manage their workers and force them to being productive, the workplaces have a probability to collapse and terminate their existence.