Nowadays e-money is extensively used as a payment method. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

The enormous development of financial technology in marketing system has taken over the conventional way of transaction to a new method called e-money. As projected, this condition occurs because of the rapid development of technology along with continual innovation requiring people to be more adaptable to this change. I second to this development regarding to easier access that e-money provides, making it more beneficial in term of transaction activities. First and foremost, globalization era has brought extensive development that people have never expected before; specifically, technology. As the world is getting modernized, research on finding more convenient ways in financial transaction is now being highly demanded by several nations. For instance, since the government has announced the use of electronic money as the substitute for notes, a great number of companies conduct the commercial activity by improving their system to provide a better service. One of the most popular methods that economic industries introduced is the use of virtual money and electronic wallet, such as OVO, Go-Pay, and Dana in Indonesia helping the society lift their obstacles in making payment. Therefore, the exposure of a new financial system which is experienced by society has tremendously changed the way they deal with the new payment method in the marketing system. In addition, the detrimental effect of financial technology development has brought positive influences to society, making them to be an efficient buyer. To illustrate this, a great number of new start-up companies using virtual account and wallet, such as Go-Jek company in Indonesia and Grab in Malaysia, has become popular and preferable since those companies implement more convenient transactions. Moreover, the new transfer method used by start-up has rapidly increased the efficiency of the buyers when they want to pay an order after buying something. If in the past the consumer put much effort to complete their payment by going to the Bank or ATM, now people only need to do it less than 10 minutes, because the payout can be done online and just requires enough balance in the virtual account used to complete it. Thus, due to the easy access people can get from financial technology such as e-money and e-wallet, people nowadays can save their time more then they used to have in the previous time. In conclusion, it seems to me that people who have experienced the advantages in doing online payment method feel that the positive development carried by the innovation in technology, has helped them to be more efficient as a buyer