In order to learn a language well, we should also learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyles of the people who speak it.

Language and society are inextricable bond as a chicken and an egg. It is the verbal expression of culture. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the growing consensus that the method to master a new speech is to understand the customs and lifestyles of the native country. On the one hand, it is a universal acknowledgement that verbal expression is the carrying of one nation’s culture. Firstly, because of the arrival of new communication, people can communicate and understand each other and they gradually form their customs and habits. Secondly, is an effective tool to bring everyone together by conveying their thoughts, feelings to others, thus creating the formation of society. This can be exemplified by various dialects in different English speaking countries, where people have a unique way of communicating with each other using typical slangs and manners. On the other hand, acquiring a new language through the lifestyles of other nations will helps people learning faster and using in the correct situations. By incentivizing the curiosity of human being, language takes inspiration for people to learn about the knowledge that they have not known before, thus promoting their motivation about learning a new language. Furthermore, many learners do not fully understand the meanings of some common language expressions. In some circumstances, it is no doubt that there are certain phrases which are considered too formal in a particular culture but informal in the other. As many linguists are often unaware and use a translation of mother-tongue locution, they may accidentally offend the indigenous people. Therefore, it is crucial for every language learner to thoroughly understand the culture and traditions of the new areas in order to apply what they learn properly in real life context. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly needed to know about the ways of life of people if you have to learn a language well and avoid using it in unsuitable circumstances. A language is better learned when we know about the people and the country who own it.