Some high school teachers (teachers of students ages 14-18) spend most of class time lecturing (speaking) while the students listen and take notes. Other high school teachers spend most of class time on discussion and projects that students are highly inv

Nowadays, it is common for people to pursue more than one career at the same time or to switch their line of work frequently. Furthermore, people of all ages are enrolled in various regular and online courses to acquire new skills and qualifications. In my opinion, growing ambition and availability of new and exciting opportunities are the factors that encourage this trend. People want to achieve more and more. They are not content with what they have. For most people, pursuing more than one carrier is the only way to achieve their ambitions in life. So, doctors are working as lecturers at various institutes in their spare time. IT and management professionals are dedicating their weekends for building their own startups. Secondly, everybody is exploring all possible ways of finding an extra source of income, to cater the needs of these zealous job hoppers both online and offline skill development courses are available. Soaring competition also encourages many adults to seek excellence in more than one area. Job security is no longer available in many sectors. People may lose their job anytime and to protect themselves against such catastrophic scenarios, they are working two or three jobs. For example, layoffs in multinational companies have become very common these days. No one wants to take chances with their financial security and stability. The availability of more opportunities also motivates many enthusiasts to adopt multiple careers. Thanks to the advent of the internet and telecommuting, people now have the option of working from anywhere. This enables them to freelance without quitting their full time job. In conclusion, ambition and the lack of job security are the factors that drive people to pursue multiple careers. The availability of new opportunities just made this easier for them.