High school teachers (teachers of age 14-18) spend most of the class time lecturing while the students listen and take note. Other high school teachers spend mmost of the class time on discussion and projects that students are highly involed in and exchan

Without a shadow of doubt education plays a pivotal role in the lives of young people. Professions in the education system invariably are in the search of the best way of this process to enhance the progress of students. The controversial question which arises here is that it is better for students in the age of 14 to 18 to merely listen carefully and take notes or be involved in the discussion with their teacher. I believe that their teacher should involve students in the discussion. In what follows, I will aptly elaborate on my perspective. The first remarkable point to be mentioned is that the pupils learn the content of the class in high quality if they discuss with the teacher and their classmates associated with that lesson. In addition, by this approach they will not forget those ideas easily, so it will effect their final grades profoundly and they achieve excellent grades at the end of the educational year. My own experience is a compelling example for this. When I was in second grade of high school, I have always gotten involved in different subjects which culminated in becoming the best student of the class. Nonetheless, the following year, I had some teachers who made us only listen and take notes. Consequently, my classmates and I had terrible scores at the final exams. Had they made discussion in class, we could attain better marks. Another equally important reason is that, by making discussion in class, teacher can teach their pupils accepting each others' ideas as well as the critical thinking. In other words, students learn that they should admit their classmates' opinion and not to get into arguement with them. Also, their ceartivity and solving problems will improve by thinking deeply in the subject of the class. For example, When I was a senior high school student, my mathematics teacher always inquired a question and wanted us to think about that thoroughly. As a result, we thought about that matter and found different ways to solve that which assisted our creativity and solving manner at that age. The following year when we entered high school we could speak in the class with our professors and explain our ideas. In conclusoin, getting invovled in the classroom discussions not only provides the oppurtunity to reach better scores, but also offers the chance of enhancing the imagination and creativity.