Environmental hazards are often too great for particular countries or individuals to tackle We have arrived at a point in time where the only way to lessen environmental problems is at an international level

Smoking, which is an act of inhaling and exhaling the smoke of tobacco or a drug, should be placed an embargo on because it not only endangers the life of the participant, but as well as that of the passerbys. Thus, I am of the strong opinion that it should be prohibited in the public. To begin, one of the numerous reasons why smoking in general environments must be stopped is that it creates a negative awareness to the young ones that it is alright to smoke. The youngsters seeing this act carried out by older people, (a* comma after people*) I whom they expect to know better, will believe there is absolutely nothing wrong with indulging in the act and therefore, will sooner than later start smoking. For example, it was proven by the 2001 survey carried out on young smokers that 91% of them grew up having smokers around them. Consequently, the act should be forbidden in the public in order not to corrupt the minds of youngsters. Furthermore, smoking in public areas should be made illegal since it inconveniences others who are in the same space as the smoker. This is due to the fact that the smoker might not be aware of the health conditions of others around, as people with illnesses such as asthma and nasal irritation, that needs to stay away from smoke of any kind will gravely be affected. This exposure aggravates the patient's condition and most times, lead to death. For instance, it was recorded in 2012 that the rise in the death of asthmatic individuals was caused by sudden inhalation of second-hand fume from tobacco products. Hence, smoking in general places can cause the death of passive smokers. In conclusion, smoking in public areas should not only be banished owing to the fact that it harms the smoker and those close-by, but also because it makes growing children believe it is good to smoke, as well as worsens health issues of others. Therefore, I very strongly opine its banishment in public environments.