Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a level playing field that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon studen

School uniforms differ from school dress codes, which set rules about what cannot be worn but do not need a specific set of attire. Some believes that codes and school uniforms are the codes and school uniforms are such restrictions limit students’ freedom of expression. While on the other side some group of people believe that the School Uniform Policy serves as an improvement in a student’s life, but it restricts students’ freedom of expression and could be costly. In this essay I will discuss both the views. Firstly, school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a “level playing field” that reduces socioeconomic disparities, and encourage children to focus on their studies and not their clothes. Students focus more on their studies and what is occurring in class than being less concerned about the clothing the students are wearing. School uniforms have helped decrease violence and theft. It has helped prevent students from concealing weapons under baggy clothing, making it easier to keep track of students on field trips and make intruders on campus more visible. Uniforms promote positive behavior and have allowed students be part of the school spirit and to be proud of their school pride. On the other hand, students’ right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behavior and academic achievement, and emphasize the socioeconomic disparities they intended to disguise. Students love to experiment with their clothing and accessories and to have to wear uniforms now limits students to express themselves; it is restricting individuality. Sometimes clothes can show your opinion emotions and expression. Many opponents believe that school uniforms do not stop bullying and may increase violent attacks. Uniforms make bullies better to target students from the public, especially from other schools. In my opinion, although there a great point for either sides opinion, I like the idea of uniforms. It is more cost-effective, helps prevent students feeling different based on how they dress, and ultimately creates convenience for the student and parents. If it were up to me I would love to see more schools choose uniforms over the regular clothing.