Many people nowadays are concerned about the level of air pollution created by the number of people using air travel. They suggest it may be safer for people to use alternative forms of transportation such as road transport. To extend do you agree that travel by road may be safer option?

There are those who say that travel by air produced air pollution and they suggest that ground transport must be a safer option. I mostly agree that travel by road is a better choice to reduce air pollution, I realize that there are other aspects to consider. This essay will examine the reason for my opinions. Numerous studies have consistently found that travelling by air produces massive carbon dioxide 4 times higher than cars. This leads to huge air pollution that pollutes the atmosphere and creates a greenhouse effect that becomes a main global warming problem. Consequently, ground transport such as public buses or trains must be a better solution. Furthermore, nowadays, many car factories such as BMW, Porsche or Mini Cooper turn to develop electric cars that don’t need any fossil fuel and use green energy from many sources of energy such as solar cells. This leads to a major decrease of air pollution and air travel can’t do this. Lastly, travel by ground transport is cheaper than air tickets with various destination choices and some types of ground travel don’t pollute any pollution such as bicycles, because it uses human energy to move forward and also beneficial to health. However, there are other aspects to consider. A large number of private cars can produce massive air pollution especially in the urban areas. For instance, Bangkok city has high air pollution over three months because of the density of cars on the roads. What is more, there are not enough public transports to cover all areas and people still need cars to travel. In conclusion, there are many reasons why travel by ground transport is a safer option to reduce air pollution, however, there are some issues to consider too.