Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people argue that it would be better to teach our children foreign languages as earlier, as it is possible. Although not all concur this opinion, I would encourage that, given the fact that the very learning process in younger kids goes easier and smoother, and in addition it may result in higher academic achievements in the future. On the one hand brain functions better at the earlier ages several times better then later on, as it declines over the years. It would mean that the younger we are while learning a new languagelanguage or performing other task the better attainments we could gain. So it would be reasonable educating young other languages at earlier stages of their development, given the fact that the rate of their success in respective field will be higher. In addition, the earlier we teach kids new languages, the more time they will have in the future to learn specific subjects, not spending time on language learning. On the other hand, it is worth to mention the fact that language is exactly one of the best brain-stimulating activities. Thus, while learning them kids can discover their other hidden talents, which otherwise may remain unutilised. Moreover, not all data may be available in the native language of individuals, and in this situation language barrier might prevent them from further development, career advancement. In contrast, those who have acquired this language earlier in their lives may benefit this situation. For instance, most Uzbek native speakers, who study in local medical universities complain about the lack of medical books available in their mother tongue. As the result, they resort to reading Russian books and struggle with the language aspect. To summarize, learning new languages can trigger unexplored prowess of individuals. In addition, it may result in higher academic attainments later on as well as contribute to receiving better education and acing in the respective field, negotiating language related barriers in the learning process.