The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

There has been an ongoing debate regarding the ministry's contribution to the entertainment sector like arts, music, and theatre. Few believe that this money should be spent on civil services only. If asked, I partly agree with this statement. I believe that both these fields are of equal importance and budgeting should be done accordingly. In this essay, I will provide reasons to prove my inclination with befitting examples in the following. Paragraphs. On the one hand, I believe that financing the higher authority's money in public service is crucial for any nation. Public services like education, healthcare, military services, electricity, and much more are basic needs and a primitive right of the countryman. Venturing the government's money into these services is necessary to upsurge the lifestyle of people. For example, according to a survey conducted by the magazine ’The Hindu’, Narendra Modi- The PM of India, has upgraded by up to 45% of common man's life by providing enough financial support to public services. Thus budgeting into this sector is critical for any country to grow. On the other hand, In my perspective, the entertainment field such as art, music & theatre holds an inevitable part of people’s life. Therefore I opine that this sector also should be funded appropriately. According to me, this division not only provides relaxation to the public's mind and soul but also improves the economy & employment rates of the country. As well as it reflects the culture of the nation. For instance, Michael Jackson, a worldwide famous musician & dancer, helped to improve his nation's economy by up to 25% by doing concerts abroad. Hence, investing the government's wealth in this sector is as important as budgeting into public services. In conclusion, I strongly opine that, Though the center should invest money into public services For a better lifestyle of people, I believe an area of entertainment is also imperative as it provides recreational activities and employment so, it must be subsidized by the ministry.