As the number of private cars has increased, so too has the level of pollution in many cities. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

Technology has become as integral parts of the transportation system and we are facing a majority of problems with these. The main issue is that the amount of people’s own vehicles has raised, which is caused environmental matter. I will examine some reason of this situation and give some solutions. There are many factors why the number of personal vehicles has dramatically increased. Firstly, it is fact that using their own cars is more convenient than using public transportations such as train, bus or ferry. Many people used to live in a joint people and the family bond was strong, however since the technology has developed, most people move their house in the city and therefore they could not communicate with their cousins or neighbourhoods as much as they did. The city centric life which is competitive and busy has diminished the concept of extended family, so many people nowadays, tend to be not gregarious with others who they do not know much about. According to some studies, since the number of people in the city has raised, the amount of car users has increased as well. It is because of the city-centric life is highly competitive. One of the solutions is that the government makes a regulation to change the cost of transportations If the price of these is fairly cheaper than the cost of fuel, citizens will use buses or trains to commute. Another idea is that give them education to protect the earth. If this trend keeps continuing, the level of air pollution will high, consequently, it causes an environmental problem on the earth and people can get lung diseases or heart diseases. By giving citizens about this matters and how to deal with this situation, they will try to solve and, as a result, the number of car user will be decreased in the future. To sum up, using a personal vehicle is convenient, however it can lead to disaster for them and the earth, hence we should encourage each other to use transportations and the government should take responsibility of this issue. t