Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays speaking only one foreign language is considered too little for modern humans. Some professionals assume that it is preferable to initiate studying a different tongue at elementary education as opposed to middle education. Although learning an additional language in the young age carries its own drawbacks, I am convinced that school children can acquire many advantages out of it. From my point of view, lack of time for proper childhood is one of the downsides since young people have to prepare for classes instead of playing games with other children. Another factor is enormous workload given that parents coerce study harder in order to become bilingual as early as possible. For instance, one of my friends by the age of ten had overburdened so seriously that relatives were forced to involve professional psychologists to resolve the mental problems. Hence, adding additional activities for kids, family should carefully watch for spare time and the amount of studies their child carries during the particular period of time. In contrast, speaking a second language at an early age has a clear benefit which is intercultural communication. International summer camps have gained a lot of popularity for the last decade, but to be able to go there a kid must know additional language. Even travelling abroad with accompanied acquires less risks if children can explain to others basic information about themselves in case they get lost. I remember how I being in the age of eight missed my parents in the shopping mall in Berlin, but was fluent enough to ask people to provide assistance and deliver me to the information point. Therefore, being able to express yourself in a different language guarantees you an eventful and secure adolescent. Although learning an additional language in primary school obtains obvious disadvantages, I am certain that positive factors prevails.