Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree.

Most of the children around the world grow up with TV. Time spent on television is raising through the ages. There are both upside and downside for the children. One significant advantage, children gains a lot of general knowledge through TV. For example, channels like Discovery, National Geography are an excellent source of information. Children can finish their science projects by watching these channels. Though there is a myriad of options for distraction, children get to know about non-subjective topics such as politics, weather, sports, exotic animals, which they don’t learn otherwise. Secondly, watching TV makes it easier for kids to understand their subjects. That is why schools are enabling smart classes. Children can learn from their favourite teacher or professor through CDs. Children understand better when subjects are taught pictorially or shown on the TV. However, there are many disadvantages to be considered. For one thing, television makes children physically inactive. Kids prefer watching different channels play outside, and they never get bored. They might make this a habit, and tend to watch TV even during their exams. Another drawback is that kids get spoilt very easily without their parents’ supervision. There are many inappropriate channels for a child, which effortlessly lures the young minds, and either scare or corrupt them. Hence, parents use control settings or the child lock in their televisions. Culminating there are many advantages and disadvantages for children watching television. However, too much of anything is never good. Making appropriate use of TV elevates their knowledge, it is up to the parents to decide.