Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

It is clear that the recent debate on whether parents should allow children to Learn a foreign language early or not does not seem to come to an end anytime soon. Although this suggestion does have some certain drawbacks, its advantages will Outweigh. Some people believe that learning new languages in primary education carry Some major implications. First, if children expose a foreign language, there will be a Confusion with their first language. This means that at primary school, children learn Literacy in mother tongue and coincidentally, learning a new language while they have Not being professional in the previous one will confuse them with an array of Vocabularies and grammars, which might lead to linguistic misunderstanding. Second, by beginning learning a foreign language at the age of six to seven, it will Delay in the development of the child’s mother tongue. For example, one child who is Practicing and improving language skills in one language is crammed with some Bilingual courses, his mother tongue which is of paramount importance and should Have been focused on will be deteriorated. Nevertheless, it is a genuine belief that allows children to learn a new language From primary school will augment their abilities rather than undermines them. First, by Learning foreign languages, children can build their character and personality. Indeed, nature and nurture are two imperative factors to the growth of children, Learning in a bilingual or multi-lingual environment will help them more confident and Less self-conscious, which ameliorates children’s behaviours. Second, it is easier for Children to sharpen their linguistic reflex. This indicates that when they are young, Children are impressionable and retain information easily, they are inclined to have a Comprehensive mind, thus helping them apprehend far more quickly than adults. In conclusion, the merits of learning foreign languages at primary school can Negate its drawbacks. By focusing on the holistic learning approach, children will be Armed with skills which assists their prospects now and down the road.