Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Various authorities claim that it is finer for the pupils to initiate learning an overseas language at the primary school level as compared to the secondary school level. This essay will support that the merits of learning a remote language at initial education level outweigh the demerits. If children become aware of an overseas language along with their local language at initial ages, they will have a lot of confidence at the age of adulthood and they will not face any difficulty while communicating with foreign people. The students, who have learned a remote language in the primary school, will be very fluent with this language as well and they will not face any difficulty if they apply for a job in any foreign company. For instance almost all of the Pakistani students, who have got the admission in the Oxford university, have learned the overseas language at their primary school. Depite the advantages, learning to a foreign language at primary school also has its demerits. The children face a lot of pressure and burden on their mind. Consequently it can lead to many issues such as depression and weakness etc. In addition, the children start hating their mother tongue. For instance, children leaning to english language at primary ages wish to get admission in the university of that particular country. In conclusion, studying an overseas language at initial school age is far more better than learning it at secondary level because it will increase confidence and also lead the children towards success