Some parents think that helping their children with homework is good. Others think children should do their homework on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some think that students should not be given home tasks, while others say that it is an essential part of learning. This essay will look at both sides of the argument before a convincing conclusion could be reached. According to one school of thought, homework could benefit youngsters in many ways. Most students will not learn anything unless it is compulsory. In other words, by giving them homework every day, teachers could ensure that pupils learn their lessons on the same day they are taught in the class. Furthermore, without constant practice, it is hardly possible to succeed in some classes. For example, subjects like science and mathematics need regular revision. Also, by doing homework children would enhance the self-learning ability which is an essential nowadays. Thus, if students do not do homework, they would suffer during exams because of the piling up of work. However, some people are in favour of studies without any homework. If students go home with plenty of tasks after spending seven or eight hours at school, the consequences can be quite harmful. The human brain, especially the brain of young children, requires rest to perform efficiently. Furthermore, it is essential for children to have some personal space and time, so they could take up some non-academic activities of their interests which would help them in the development of creativity or social skills. Therefore, playtime is just as beneficial as study time in the perspective of productivity. Although the above look has shown solid evidence supporting both parties, I still believe that doing homework would be the healthiest approach.