At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The demographic of a country varies from one another, but these days, the population of young people is outracing the older ones. While there are a lot of advantages and disadvantages relating to this topic, the drawbacks precede over the positive aspects. Based on recent data, most countries with a higher youth population tend to have a miserable life expectancy rate, a probable result from an increasing birth rate without the availability of the right resources for such conditions. Consequently, most of its population will suffer from poverty and awful living conditions. In addition, the rate of unemployment will skyrocket as the number of workers exceeds the variety of job fields available. For instance, underdeveloped countries such as Nigeria, Indonesia, and Kenya all fit the descriptions. However, there are some possible advantages. The cultures and customs of these countries will never diminish. As a result of their rapid birth rate, there are new generations born almost every day that could prevent these cultures from ever disappearing. Furthermore, the development of a nation is greatly dependent with fresh ideas made by its civilians. Currently, countries like Germany, Singapore, and Japan are at risk because they are running out of young people that could lead and continue to improve their country. In conclusion, although there are a few advantages regarding the high rate of young civilians in a country, there is a plethora of benefits that outweigh the negative aspects. A nation will be more efficient if the population of young adults does not outnumber older citizens.