Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a foreign language is a good way to improve self-communication skills with other people. According to some experts, studying a different language is better to do earlier. That activity gives both positive and negative impacts for the student who takes it. In my opinion, the benefits of this activity surpass the drawbacks. Students can have more time in learning and they have the ability to understand faster. However, some factors such as teachers availability and the usage only in specific skills, should be considered when learning a foreign languages at the early stage of school. Learning a foreign language earlier will give them some benefits. Primary students mostly don’t have a lot of activity compared to the secondary ones. It means that they will have more free time which can be used to improve their skill in learning a different language. The other advantage that is given by this activity is primary students can understand better and faster. Their brains are still very open minded and fresh which can make them study anything effectively. In contrast, not all of the teachers in the primary school have the ability to teach the specific language as the students do. This condition will force the students to either rely on their course foreign language teacher or study it by themselves. Moreover, using a foreign language skill for communication in their daily life won’t be beneficial at present. The society may not know what they are talking about. This condition will affect their speaking and listening aspects which makes them only focused on their writing and reading skills. To sum up, studying a foreign language at early stage of school is good.