Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than Secondary School. Do the advantage of this outweigh disadvantage?

How to learn a new skill had always been a topic of discussion. The policy that specialists establish to learning a new language in elementary school has both positive and negative outcomes. Children can pick up a wide range of skills in childhood. Their brains and curiosities enable them to acquire a new language easier than teenagers. For example, some researchers have illustrated that when we are young children, we enthusiastic to explore and communicate better with the subject that we have to learn. Secondly, the kids when going to elementary school in their class they are an integrated and united small society that help each other, learn by music and dance without embracing and even don’t embrace when they make mistake. By contrast, we know that youth students mostly are shy while they learn a new skill and fear to make a mistake. Although, there are some disadvantages. Primary school teachers are general and they may not have the necessary language skills. As you know taking a wrong method can keep you from succeeding. Secondly, one of the most noticeable stuff is identity. It would be very stressful when he has to learn new languages which maybe it is the third language for them. For instance, lots of researches have revealed that pupils attended an international school that taught English from grad one got lower marks in their native languages compared to their peer who was taught English later. Moreover, early childhood foreign language learning leads to difficulties in decision making and low self-esteem when talking about own themselves culture. In conclusion, the approaches and when children should learn new languages have been argued among educators who insist the more investment and research must have done to reveal what consequences can result in learning a new language in elementary school.