The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Other think it has an opposite effect.

The innovation of the technology has been the highly debated topic since a decade. Some believe that numerous option among the electronic devices has raised the difference in between impoverished and wealthy civilian. Whereas, the rest of the folks argue that it has decreased the difference. Firstly, this essay will discuss the reason behind the thought of increasing the diversity and reason behind declining the same. Lastly, state the opinion in the favour of making equal status among the civilian. On the one hand, the main reason behind the social status is the capacity to buy a latest electronic device. The wealthy folks have more money and tend to be eager to show off their strong financial status to the world. As a result, there is a clear line formed in between the impoverished and wealthy people as wealthy folks have the branded gadgets. For example, according to the apple company of the USA report, 70% buyer of the apple appliances belonged to the wealthy family as they can able to buy those expensive appliances. On the other hand, except for the renowned companies, many other offers the same device at a reasonable price. Consequently, all classes of people are able to buy those gadgets. Because, those gadgets are in the excellent design and fundamental functions to use it. Thus, no one can distinguish the difference between the people who have the same device. For instance, as per the user data of the mobile phone offices, there are almost 95% of the people have the electronic device due to the availability of more options in it. From my point of view, I believed, nowadays, just having a appliances, no one can identify whether the other person is from a wealthy family or poor. Due to having branded a phone with the impoverished people as well. In conclusion, having a latest device does not mean that the person is wealthy as now everyone has the range of new technology at their home. However, to identify the difference between poor and rich person, the best is the bank statement and their living style.