Some people belive that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree.

It is thought by some people that the best present we can give, for example to our kids or nephews, is money. Others believe that it is absolutely not a right gift to give to young people. Regarding the first point of view, I firstly think that with this kind of gift we don't take the risk to make an unappreciated present. In this way the boy or girl can choose his or her present, so as to facilitate the task of making the gift and avoid any risk of delusion for the teenager. But some people can object by saying that giving cash to a boy or a girl in his teen years can seem very impersonal. It could seem that you didn't really thought about a small thought with a particular meaning. Secondly, it could be dangerous to give a certain amount of money to young people, because they could do something bad, without parental control. Personally, I believe that giving cash is not a good present, because it is too impersonal. In my teenage years I have always preferred to receive a concrete present, even if small, because I knew that behind it there was a thought, making the present more precious. This is a thing that you often cannot say when you receive a cash gift. Finally, I believe that, even if there are some advantages in giving directly money as a present, a small thought will always be the best choice to make a person understand that we care about him or her.