Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than a secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The system of school education has changed a lot due to the modern globalization. The importance of many subjects has increased during the recent years, and some skills became crucial. To know a foreign language is a necessity for an adult now, and the issue how to learn effectively is highly controversial. Personally, I believe that it is better to learn language as early as possible, but only if classes include equal developing of every aspect, especially grammar. Thus, if comprehensive studying of grammar can be provided, advantages will outweigh disadvantages. First of all, language is an intricate, but logical system, which can teach children to work with difficult constructions and implement them into life. It can be seen that a sentence obey some initial laws, and it is important to see their logic and be able to build correct sentences. In my opinion, this skill is also important in math, art, and in many other spheres. Thus, language is a perfect toy model to develop thinking abilities for children. For example, some schools still study Latin or Greek, though they are dead languages, for the same reason. Overall, both early and intensive grammar practice has a plethora of advantages and its effect and potential is endless. Secondly, learning language at primary school can destroy a fear to study it as an adult or even at primary school. In general, it is known how much effort should be done by an individual to accomplish their language goals. Though, children usually face this task quite calm because languages are usually taught in a playful manner, and they will have enough basic knowledge to continue later. As a result, they will not approach this language as a totally unknown subject, making the whole process of learning more appealing. In this case, advantages are significant and disadvantages seem negligible. In conclusion, the process of learning is a difficult journey, and can be an obstacle for many students. Though it has a great potential to develop ways of thinking and study habits, and these benefits are extremely important and can be highly profitable.