Some people think older employees are more useful to a company, some people believe younger employees are more useful in modern society.

Although some people argue that aged workers are more productive to an organization, other individuals think that young employees are more efficient. In my opinion, I believe it is not the age that decides whether an employee is useful or not useful, but the nature of the occupation chooses to. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that older employees are more productive. This thought among the people is primarily because of the experience they possess. In other words, when it comes to a point where an organization has to make some critical decisions, then the role of an experienced person is very crucial. In addition to the experience, they have excellent leadership skills. This leadership skill grows when someone has more worked for so long, and this talent is essential for team coordination. On the other hand, there are some thoughts that young workers are more competitive. The main reason for this thinking is their capability of innovative thinking. As most of the young employees directly come out of college, the way they approach some ideas is entirely different. Another point is, the freshers are equipped with an advanced skill set, which is a much-needed factor for any company to compete with others. For example, Information technology is a field where one can witness a rapid change in technology day by day. So, such type of industry needs freshers. Finally, in my opinion, age should not be considered when it comes to talk about efficiency. At the same time, the nature of the job that dictates what type of persons ought employed. In conclusion, while people may vary in their argument, but I think that age is not the factor to determine an employee is productive or not whereas it is the characteristic of a job that decides it.