It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Discoveries in today's world by scientists and explorers have opened gateways to a new world. The Internet is one of the key to connect the world which make people wanderers. Tourists make videos and publish them over the internet which urges more people to see it by themselves. Due to many developments and scientific equipments in unexplored areas like Amazon has become approachable. There are many advantages, major is that we learn about new species and habitat, which can help us to live together in mutual environment. But I see some disadvantage because tourists are a threat to the flora and fauna of that place. They litter all over it, especially plastic which kills many aqua animals. I wanted to mention one of the media publications regarding one of the islands in Thailand. The Island was really a heaven and people love to see it. But in the old days it was not easy to reach it and people never heard about it. But new developments had made it approachable to wanderers. Recent news from a news channel showed that few beaches of this island had to shut down by the government of Thailand because it was over littered by the tourist and recovering from it will take 5 years. Restoring natural habitat is very difficult in these situations. According to me we should always keep looking new places but we should respect the environment and there should be limitations for every place, so that damage done should not be irreversible. People going to new places should have etiquettes. They should be provided list of do and don't for a particular region.