Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Teaching a foreign language has become a fixed curriculum in most of the schools around the world, and choosing the best time to initiate that has been open for discussion among specialists. There have been some negative points regarding teaching a foreign language in primary school; however, the positives definitely outweigh them due to rain ability of students and more flexible hours in primary school. There have been some disadvantages contributed to teaching a foreign language in primary school which some do not favour, but they cannot outweigh the advantages. To start with, in primary school students are not even familiar with the grammatical structure of their mother tongue and learning them in another language, will make them confused and the learning process harder. Furthermore, Teachers in primary school have to cover all the courses and are not specifically trained for teaching a foreign language. As a result of this, the level of the class may be lower than intermediate and cannot become higher. The bright sides of learning a foreign language in primary school for the first time, carry more weights than its dark sides. First of all, the ability of the brain to learn new concepts, specifically a new language is higher with younger students with the age range of six to twelve so they are able to learn better and faster. In addition to this, curriculum in primary school is less challenging and the hours are more flexible in comparison to secondary school and as a result pupils can put more time into learning a new language and have better outcomes. Starting a new language in primary school has some drawbacks that some experts do not find it a proper time; however, the benefits can outweigh them since the brain has more capability in learning new lessons in early ages.