Some experts believe it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued by some specialists that elementary schools are the best place to inculcate foreign dialect in the mind of the students. However, some believe that it should be the responsibility of high schools to teach them non-native dialect. This essay will first demonstrate why young children are better at acquiring a new style, and how earning an additional voice would be a tool for personal development, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely extra burden on a student may impact their mental health. There are several advantages of studying a foreign sound from the elementary level. First and foremost, during this period, children are more flexible and they can grasp any style very easily. To exemplify, since the birth of a juvenile, when parents talk in their native accent, children tend to pick the words quickly as children are more curious and eager to learn new things at their tender age. Therefore, proficiency and fluency in new or unfamiliar dialect can be achieved in a primary school which would help them enormously in the long run. Secondly, excellence in foreign languages is beneficial for professional development. Therefore, a long time is needed for acquiring an accent, every infant has to start learning a second prose as early as possible; otherwise, their future will not be safe. A potential disadvantage of learning multiple languages in primary school is that the infant may have one additional subject to study. As a result, pupils have to study more subjects in the elementary class which would impact their concentration and difficult to learn something else besides their curriculum subjects. To illustrate, in India, children who are enrolled in learning a new style in primary classes will be loaded with more tonnes of homework every day. Consequently, they got less time to spend in retreating activities and would suffer from various mental illnesses like insomnia, anxiety, etc. In conclusion, while the kids have a decent grasping power to learn a non-native jargon and learning another vocabulary would be an asset for them. However, opting for the additional subject would be an extra burden on a infant, which may adversely affect the mental health of a toddler. Thus, the advantages of learning a foreign style at an early age outweigh the disadvantages.