PROPOSITION: Sending criminals to prison is not an eecve method of dealing with them. Educaon and job training should be used instead. PROMPT:

In the rapid changing world nowadays, oppression and use of influential powers do exist which sometimes leads to un-lawful act that may lead to imprisonment. People have argued if putting criminals to penitentiary is an effective way of dealing with them, hence schooling and operation training must be applied to them. This writer will discuss the dilemma and an opinion will be added to the latter. The isolation of the fugitives in the penitentiary was used since from the beginning of time, and it is indeed an effective means of dealing with them decreasing the rate of crime in the said area. In the long run, the captive will be set free, but still its capability is the same as the moment before it was imprisoned due to the facts that the wardens did not assist the individual to change its manner dealing with the world, thus putting the fugitive into the lockup is not an effective approach of dealing with them. However, proper teaching and task training will lure them out from the oppression and will empower them to have jobs and community involvement thus making them a good citizen. Since most of the fugitives belong to the grassroots communities, forcing them to live in the unlawful manner in able to put food on the table, they are forced to steal and sometimes uneducated people put the justice in their hands thereby killing another individual or simply hurting them out of anger. Putting up the human in the cell does not change their ways in how to deal with the world, their rights and responsibilities must be inculcated to them due to the fact that it will just be an unending cycle of in-and-out from the prison. If recommendations were to be given, education and job training should be free both prisoned or not to be a productive part of the country, then the fugitives will have a job after being released from imprisonment. The fugitives will still be imprisoned, but will be having the career training inside the facility of correction. Making them useful by giving them jobs to support them financially when they are freed and still putting the good harmony in the correction, ergo a win-win situation. In conclusions, the writer believes that, learning and livelihood programs empower the individual and refrains from doing bad by abiding the law and implementing it the right process, thereby reducing the crime rate in the nation, in the long run incarceration will be not need.